Speak to a Menucha Expert 718.232.0856
Free shipping on all orders, Use code kidsstuff
Dory Fantasmagory: Dory Dory Black Sheep

Dory Fantasmagory: Dory Dory Black Sheep

By: Hanlon
Regular price
$7.99
Sale price
$7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

ABOUT DORY FANTASMAGORY: DORY DORY BLACK SHEEP

Dory turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination"”perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy... read more

ISBN 10: 1101994274

Author Hanlon
Book Type
1: early reader
Book Type
2: picture book
Category Description juvenile fiction / readers / chapter books
Cover Type Paperback
Dimensions 7.8 in h | 5.6 in w | 0.5 in t | 0.4 lb wt
Genre Fiction
Series Dory Fantasmagory
ISBN-10 1101994274
Sub Genre Realistic Fiction
Description

ABOUT DORY FANTASMAGORY: DORY DORY BLACK SHEEP

Dory turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination"”perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean!
 
Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school has been pretty good. But now the class is learning to read, and it's proving to be a challenge for Dory. While Rosabelle can read chapter books in her head, Dory is stuck with baby books about a happy little farm. Dory wishes for a potion to turn her into a reader but things don't go as planned. Suddenly, a naughty little girl who looks an awful lot like Dory's imaginary nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, shows up. And a black sheep leaves the pages of the farm book to follow Dory to school. It really needs her help"“this seems like a job for a superhero! And it would help if she knew how to read. 

In her third book, Dory takes reluctant reading to new heights with a story that is as one-of-a-kind and hilarious as she is.


"An especially wonderful book to share with reluctant readers"¦I can't imagine a book more calculated to reinforce the power of reading and becoming a reader than Dory Dory Black Sheep. It is a true triumph."� "”Publishers Weekly ShelfTalker
 
"Hanlon has a winning way with the story's characters (real and imaginary) and dialogue."� "”Booklist