Speak to a Menucha Expert 718.232.0856
Free shipping on all orders, Use code kidsstuff
Lucy and the Rocket Dog

Lucy and the Rocket Dog

By: Buckingham
Regular price
$16.99
Sale price
$16.99
Regular price
$16.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
The unforgettable story of the bond between a budding scientist and her beloved dog, perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and See You In the Cosmos.
 
Lucy loves space. She loves to... read more

ISBN 10: 399554327

Author Buckingham
Book Type
2: chapter book
Category Description juvenile fiction / animals / dogs
Cover Type BB
Cover Type Hardcover
Dimensions 8.6 in h | 5.8 in w | 0.7 in t | 0.6 lb wt
Genre Fiction
Genre Science fiction
ISBN-10 399554327
Description The unforgettable story of the bond between a budding scientist and her beloved dog, perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and See You In the Cosmos.
 
Lucy loves space. She loves to gaze up at the stars and bask in space's bigness and its here, there, and everywhereness. She loves it so much that she built a rocket ship in her backyard, hoping that one day she can use it to explore space herself. The ship is just Prototype I,  though, so it's not ready to carry anyone into orbit yet. Or so she thinks. 

Laika doesn't give much thought to space"”she is a dog, after all. The thing that Laika loves the most is Lucy. She loves Lucy so much that, one evening, she wanders into Prototype I looking for her"”and is promptly launched into space.

While Laika takes off on an intergalactic adventure, Lucy begins a lifelong scientific quest to bring her dog home. Told from the two friends' alternating perspectives and, in turns, heartbreaking and hilarious, this tale will win over anyone who has ever loved a pet, or who has looked at the stars and wondered just what might be going on in the here, there, and everywhereness.