Speak to a Menucha Expert 718.232.0856
Free shipping on all orders, Use code kidsstuff
Red Butterfly

Red Butterfly

By: Sonnichsen
Regular price
$8.99
Sale price
$8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this “heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside... read more

ISBN 10: 1481411101

Author Sonnichsen
Book Type
2: chapter book
Category Description juvenile fiction / family / orphans & foster homes
Censor Level 4
Cover Type Paperback
Dimensions 7.6 in h | 5.1 in w | 1.1 in t | 0.6 lb wt
Genre Fiction
Genre Realistic fiction
ISBN-10 1481411101
Description

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this “heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold.

Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has…but what if Kara secretly wants more?

Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights.