Tale of a Scaredy-Dog

Tale of a Scaredy-Dog

By: Zemke
Regular price
$16.99
Sale price
$16.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Bea Garcia is an artist and her favorite subject is Sophie, the smartest dog in the world. This spunky chapter book series is perfect for fans of Amelia's Notebook, Judy... read more

ISBN 10: 735229384

Author Zemke
Book Type
1: early reader
Book Type
2: chapter book
Category Description juvenile fiction / readers / chapter books
Censor Level 2
Cover Type BB
Cover Type Hardcover
Dimensions 8.5 in h | 5.9 in w | 0.7 in t | 0.6 lb wt
Genre Fiction
Genre Realistic fiction
Series BEA GARCIA
ISBN-10 735229384
Description

Bea Garcia is an artist and her favorite subject is Sophie, the smartest dog in the world. This spunky chapter book series is perfect for fans of Amelia's Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

Sophie is also Bea Garcia's best friend ever. They both love peanut butter cookies and hanging out in the crabapple tree in the backyard. They also like to snuggle together and dream of all sorts of adventures. Bea and Sophie also share a strong dislike for Bert, the monster next door. 

When Bea's teacher makes her visit Bert for a school assignment, Bea brings Sophie along for extra security and comfort. But even monsters have pets, and Bert has a terrible one: Big Kitty. When Big Kitty attacks, Sophie jumps out a window and sprints away"”far from Bea! Bea goes on a frantic search for her best friend but Sophie is nowhere to be found. Will Bea's best friend ever come home again?